Coronavirus Update: Learn more about how LWC is responding to the Coronavirus. Click here for more information.

Columbia Day Schedule 2022-2023


Fall 2022

Monday August 22 Advising
Monday August 22 Classes Begin
Friday August 26 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Monday September 05 Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
Friday-Sunday September Family Weekend
Saturday October Homecoming
Monday-Tuesday October 17-18 Fall Break
Wednesday October 19 Mid-term Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday October 24-28 Advising for Spring 2023
Monday-Friday October 31 - November 04 Registration (Jr & Sr) for Spring 2023
Monday-Friday November 07-11 Registration (Fr & So) for Spring 2023
Friday November 11 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw
Wednesday-Friday November 23-25 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
Monday December 05 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday-Friday December 06-09 Final Exams
Friday December 09 Fall 2022 Term Ends
Saturday December 10 Fall 2022 Commencement (10 a.m. CT)
Monday December 12 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.)

Winter 2022

Monday December 12 Classes Begin
Friday December 30 Last Day of Classes

Spring 2023

Monday January 09 Advising
Monday January 09 Day Classes Begin
Friday January 13 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Classes)
Monday-Friday March 06-10 Spring Break
Wednesday March 08 Mid term Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday March 20-24 Advising for Fall 2023
Monday-Friday March 27 - March 31 Registration (Junior & Seniors) for Fall 2023
Friday March 31 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw
Monday-Friday April 03-07 Registration (Freshmen & Sophomores) for Fall 2023
Friday April 07 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes)
Tuesday April Honors Covocation
Thursday April Founder's Day
Monday April 24 Last Day of Classes (Day)
Tuesday-Friday April 25-28 Final Exams (Day)
Friday April 28 Spring 2023 Term Ends
Friday April 28 Baccalaureate Service
Saturday April 29 Spring 2023 Commencement (10 a.m. CT)
Monday May 01 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.)