Columbia Day Schedule 2019-2020


Fall 2019

Monday August 19 Advising
Tuesday August 20 Day Classes Begin
Monday August 26 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Monday September 02 Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
Friday-Sunday Family Weekend
Friday-Saturday October 04-05 Homecoming (tentative)
Monday October 14 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday October 14-18 Fall Break
Wednesday October 16 Mid-term Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday November 04-08 Advising & Registration (Jr & Sr) for Spring 2020
Monday-Friday November 11-15 Advising & Registration (Fr & So) for Spring 2020
Monday November 11 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw (Day)
Thursday-Friday November 28-29 Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
Friday December 06 Last Day of Classes (Day)
Monday-Friday December 09-13 Final Exams (Day)
Friday December 13 Senior Grades Due (11 a.m.)
Friday December 13 Fall 2019 Term Ends
Saturday December 14 Fall 2019 Commencement (10 a.m. CST)
Monday December 16 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.) (Day)

Winter 2019-20

Monday December 16 Classes Begin
Friday January 03 Classes End

Spring 2020

Monday January 06 Advising
Tuesday January 06 Day Classes Begin
Monday January 13 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Classes)
Monday-Friday March 02-06 Spring Break
Monday-Friday March 4 Mid term Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday April 16-20 Advising & Registration (Junior & Seniors) for Fall 2020
Monday-Friday March 23-27 Advising & Registration (Freshmen & Sophomores) for Fall 2020
Monday March 30 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw
Friday April 10 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes)
Thursday April 14 Honors Covocation
Thursday April 25 Founder's Day (tentative)
Friday April 17 Last Day of Classes (Day)
Monday-Friday April 20-24 Final Exams (Day)
Friday April 24 Senior Grades Due (11 a.m.)
Friday April 24 Spring 2020 Term Ends
Friday April 24 Baccalaureate Service
Saturday April 25 Spring 2020 Commencement (10 a.m. CT)
Monday April 27 Final Grades Due (8:00 a.m.)


Summer 2019

Full Term April 27-August 15 (16 weeks)
Part of Term 2 April 27-August 15 (3 weeks)
Part of Term 3 May 18 - June 05 (3 weeks)