Coronavirus Update: Learn more about how LWC is responding to the Coronavirus. Click here for more information.

Academic Calendars


Our undergraduate programs operate on a semester system. We offer two full-length semesters (fall and spring) as well as shorter winter and summer sessions. The Adults in Motion (AIM) program offers half term and full term sesions during the fall, spring, and summer terms. Graduate programs operate on a trimester system.

Summer 2021

Day Classes

Full Term May 10 - August 30 (16 weeks)
Part of Term 2 May 10 - May 28 (3 weeks)
Part of Term 3 June 1 - June 18 (3 weeks)
Monday May 10 Classes begin (Day)
Friday May 14 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Monday May 31 Memorial Day (no classes)
Friday July 30 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw (Day)
Friday August 27 Last Day of Classes (Day)
Monday August 30 Final Grades Due (Day) 8 a.m.

Online/Graduate/Community Campuses

Session 1 May 10 - July 02 (8 weeks)
Monday May 10 Classes begin (S1, 1A, 1B)
Friday May 14 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (S1, 1A, 1B)
Monday May 31 Memorial Day (no classes)
Friday June 18 Last Day to Drop Class (S1, 1A, 1B)
Friday July 02 Last Day of Classes (S1, 1A, 1B)
Monday July 05 Final Grades Due 8 a.m. (S1, 1A, 1B)
Session 2 July 05 - August 27 (8 weeks)
Monday July 05 Online Classes Begin (S2, 2A, 2B)
Friday July 09 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (S2, 2A, 2B)
Friday August 13 Last Day to Drop a Class (S2, 2A, 2B)
Friday August 27 Last Day of Classes (S2, 2A, 2B)
Monday August 30 Final Grades Due (S2, 2A, 2B) 8 a.m.
Summer Schedule 2022

A.P. WHITE CAMPUS Residential Schedule 2020-21

*Click Here For Inclement Weather Delayed Class Schedule

Spring 2021

Tuesday January 19 Advising
Tuesday January 19 Day Classes Begin
Monday January 25 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (Day)
Wednesday March 17 Mid term Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Friday April 02 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes)
Monday-Friday March 29-April 2 Advising & Registration (Junior & Seniors) for Fall 2021
Monday-Friday April 05-April 09 Advising & Registration (Freshmen & Sophomores) for Fall 2021
Friday April 09 Last Day to Drop a Class or Withdraw
Tuesday April 20 Honors Covocation
Friday April 22 Founder's Day (tentative)
Friday April 30 Last Day of Classes (Day)
Monday - Thursday May 03-May 06 Final Exams (Day)
Friday May 07 Spring 2021 Term Ends
Friday May 07 Baccalaureate Service
Saturday May 08 Spring 2021 Commencement (10 a.m. CT)
Monday May 10 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.)
Columbia Day Schedule 2021-2022

WEB/ONLINE/GRADUATE/COMMUNITY CAMPUSES Schedule 2020-21

Spring 2021

Tuesday January 19 Advising
Tuesday January 19 Online (S1), Community (1A, 1B) Classes Begin
Monday January 25 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (S1, 1A, 1B)
Friday February 26 Last Day to Drop a Class (S1, 1A, 1B)
Friday March 12 S1, 1A, 1B Ends
Monday March 15 Final Grades Due (S1, 1A, 1B)
Monday March 15 Online (S2) and Community (2A, 2B) Classes Begin
Friday March 19 Last Day to Register or Add a Class (S2, 2A, 2B)
Friday April 02 Good Friday Holiday (No Classes)
Monday-Friday March 29-April 02 Advising & Registration (Jr. & Sr.) for Fall 2021
Monday-Friday April 05-April 09 Advising & Registration (Fr & So) for Fall 2021
Friday April 20 Honors Convocation
Thursday April 22 Founders' Day
Friday April 23 Last Day to Drop a Class (S2, 2A, 2B)
Friday May 07 Spring 2021 Term Ends (Day, Online (S2), Community (2A, 2B)
Friday May 07 Baccalaureate Service
Saturday May 08 Spring 2021 Commencement (10 a.m. CST)
Monday May 10 Final Grades Due (8 a.m.) (S2, 2A, 2B)
Web/Online/Graduate/Community Campuses Schedule 2021-22

BLENDED Graduate 2020-21

Fall Semester 1

Monday August 31 Classes Begin
Friday September 04 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday October 09 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday October 23 Session 1 classes end
Monday October 26 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday October 26 Session 2 classes start
Friday October 30 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday November 20 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday December 04 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday December 18 Term ends
Monday December 21 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

Fall Semester 2

Monday October 26 Classes Begin
Friday October 30 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday December 04 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday December 18 Session 1 classes end
Monday December 21 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday December 21 - January 1 Winter Break
Monday January 04 Session 2 classes start
Friday January 08 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday January 29 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday February 12 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday February 26 Term ends
Monday March 01 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

Spring Semester 1

Monday January 04 Classes Begin
Friday January 08 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday January 29 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday February 26 Session 1 classes end
Monday March 01 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday March 01 Session 2 classes start
Friday March 05 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday March 26 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday April 09 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday April 23 Term ends
Monday April 26 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

Spring Semester 2

Monday March 01 Classes Begin
Friday March 05 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday April 09 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday April 23 Session 1 classes end
Monday April 26 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday April 26 - 30 Spring Break
Monday May 03 Session 2 classes start
Friday May 07 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday May 28 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday June 11 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday June 25 Term ends
Monday June 28 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

Summer Semester 1

Monday May 03 Classes Begin
Friday May 07 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday June 11 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday June 25 Session 1 classes end
Monday June 28 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday June 28 Session 2 classes start
Friday July 02 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday July 23 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday August 06 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday August 20 Term ends
Monday August 23 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

Summer Semester 2

Monday June 28 Classes Begin
Friday July 02 Last Day to Register or Add a Class
Friday August 06 Last day to drop a class (Session 1)
Friday August 20 Session 1 classes end
Monday August 23 Final grades due (Session 1, 8 a.m.)
Monday-Friday August 23 - 27 Break
Monday August 30 Session 2 classes start
Friday September 03 Last day to register or add a session 2 course
Friday September 24 Last day to drop a class or withdraw (full semester courses)
Friday October 08 Last day to drop a class (session 2)
Friday October 22 Term ends
Monday October 25 Final grades due (session 2, 8 a.m.)

FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

A.P. WHITE CAMPUS IN COLUMBIA - MAIN - RESIDENTIAL

Spring 2021 - May 3 - 6

MW - Regular Class Times Final Exam Day
MW 7:30 - 8:20 am Wednesday
MW 8:30 - 9:20 am Monday
MW 9:35 - 10:25 am Wednesday
MW 10:40 - 11:30 am Monday
MW 11:45 - 12:35 pm Wednesday
MW 12:50 - 1:40 pm Monday
MW 1:55 - 2:45 pm Wednesday
MW 3:30 - 4:20 pm Tuesday
TR - Regular Class Times Final Exam Day
TR 8 - 8:50 am Tuesday
TR 9:30 - 10:20 am Thursday
TR 11 - 11:50 am Tuesday
TR 12:30 - 1:20 pm Thursday
TR 2 - 2:50 pm Tuesday
TR 3:30 - 4:20 pm Thursday

School of Professional Counseling
Community Campus Class Schedule Meetings
HS & CHD Programs 2021-2022

These are the scheduled class meeting dates within the colleges approved semester terms.

Summer 2021 - May 14 - Aug. 14 Fall 2021 - Sept. 10 - Dec. 11 Spring 2022 - Jan. 10 - May 7
Module 1A
May 14-15
May 28-29
June 11-12
Module 1A
September 10-11
September 24-25
October 8-9
Module 1A
January 14-15
January 28-29
February 11-12
Module 1B
May 21-22
June 4-5
June 18-19
Module 1B
September 17-18
October 1-2
October 15-16
Module 1B
January 21-22
February 4-5
February 18-19
Module 2A
June 9-10
July 23-24
August 6-7
Module 2A
October 29-30
November 12-13
December 3-4

Module 2A
March 11-12
March 25-26
April 8-9
(Easter April 15-16)
Module 2B
July 16-17
July 30-31
August 13-14
Module 2B
November 5-6
November 19-20
December 10-11
Module 2B
March 18-19
April 1-2
April 22-23